top of page

Our team

Screen Shot 2020-09-02 at 14.16.57.png

Micheline Thienpont

Owner and Business Developer

Micheline worked for 10 years as a journalist in Brussels before flying to Dubai. There, she headed the Middle East Solar Industry Association for 10 years. La Fromagerie is her 3rd life!

John 2.jpg

John van Zuylen

Financial Advisor

After an MBA in Chicago, John joined the BCG (Boston Consulting Group) in Dubai. He is now following his passion for solar energy and leading various projects in Rwanda. Always open to multiple challenges, he joined La Fromagerie as a financial advisor.

WhatsApp Image 2023-02-14 at 15_07_52.webp

Boniface

QA - QC (Quality Assurance - Quality Control)

A graduate of the Kigali Institute of Science and Technology, Boniface is in charge of quality control of everything that enters and leaves the Fromagerie. He is also attentive on a daily basis to respecting hygiene throughout the cheese-making process.

IMG_4495_edited_edited.jpg

Apollo Kabahizi

Strategic advisor

Apollon is serial entrepreneur!

Talented architect and building contractor with Ifuga, he is also active in the field of solar energy in Rwanda with Izuba. He adds a string to his bow with La Fromagerie.

daniel.png

Daniel Cloots

Conseiller Fromagerie / Production

Daniel is the head of the "fromagerie du Gros Chêne" in Belgium and has agreed to share his 40 years of experience with us. His help at Bumbogo and remotely is crucial to improving our products and answering our questions. He remains THE master cheesemaker at "La Fromagerie"!

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-25 at 3_45_edited.webp

Peter

Master Cheesemaker

Pierre joined “la Fromagerie” in the very early days. He is now our cheese expert. He knows all the details on how to make cheese as perfect as possible. He is always challenging himself to improve what he does.

He has been trained by the best experts and his reliability is making him a respected member of the team.

WhatsApp Image 2023-02-14 at 15_07_edited (1).webp

Vedaste

Cheese maker assistant

Védaste alias "Mushi" knew nothing about the art of making cheese but he had a fierce desire to learn. His calm and his seriousness are unanimous. Everyone knows they can count on him. It is the quiet strength of the workshop!

WhatsApp Image 2023-02-14 at 15_07_edited.webp

Pierre

Goat Welfare Manager

Pierre is a child of Nyabikenke, Bumbogo. He started out delivering fodder and quickly fell in love with goats. Their well-being is his priority, he listens to them and understands their needs.

1.png

Elisabeth

Packaging Assistant

Elisabeth is the latest addition to the team. She assists Solange brilliantly. At 46, she lives in Bumbogo with her 3 children. Originally from Rutsiro, she is proud to be able to take on the life of her family thanks to her conscientious work on the farm.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-25 at 3.04.00 PM.jpeg

Felicien

Security Officer

Félicien participated in the construction of the farm in Bumbogo. He is from Kagugu in Kigali and is a mason by training. He likes life in the open air and feels better in the countryside. Although his role is to guard the place, he is very interested in the life of the goats.

aca389_2b1937aebb1349049aac0de319c567da~mv2.png

Patrick

Herd Manager

Patrick is originally from Rubavu district and has joined La Fromagerie at the beginning of the adventure. He knows each goat perfectly and learn how to take care of them thanks his reading and the veterinaries he met. He is a big fan of rap music and share this passion with the goats! His radio is never far!

2.png

Solange

Packaging Manager

Solange, known as Soso, lives in Bumbogo and is very active in the women's community. She took her full part in building the farm. She has been part of the team since day one and her good sense of humour is communicative.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-25 at 3.07.52 PM.jpeg

Alphonse

Hygiene Manager

Alphonse has been part of the team since day one. Very involved and attentive to the cleanliness of the workshop, he pays particular attention to the hygiene of the equipment. A crucial point for the success of a quality cheese.

drivers_edited.jpg

Evariste & Aimé

Drivers / Delivery boys

Evariste and Aimé joined us during the second confinement to be able to deliver the cheeses in Kigali. Thanks to them and their impressive knowledge of the city, all packages arrive safely in less time than it takes to tell!

bottom of page

top of page

Notre équipe

Screen Shot 2020-09-02 at 14.16.57.png

Micheline Thienpont

Founder - Responsable Développement

Micheline a travaillé pendant 10 ans comme journaliste à Bruxelles avant de s'envoler pour Dubai. Elle y a dirigé l'Association solaire du Moyen Orient pendant 10 ans. La Fromagerie est sa 3ème vie!

John 2.jpg

John van Zuylen

Conseiller Financier

Après un MBA à Chicago, John rejoint le BCG (Boston Consulting Group) à Dubaï. Il suit en suite sa passion pour l'énergie solaire et mène différents projets au Rwanda. Toujours ouvert à de multiple challenges, il rejoint La Fromagerie en tant que conseiller financier.

WhatsApp Image 2023-02-14 at 15_07_52_ed

Boniface

QA - QC (Assurance Qualité - Contrôle Qualité)

Diplômé de l'Institut des sciences et technologies de Kigali, Boniface est en charge du contrôle qualité de tout ce qui entre et sort de la Fromagerie. Il est également attentif au quotidien au respect de l'hygiène tout au long de la fabrication du fromage.

IMG_4495_edited_edited.jpg

Apollon Kabahizi

Conseiller Stratègique

Apollon est l'entreteneur par excellence!

Architecte de talent et entrepreneur dans le bâtiment avec Ifuga il est aussi actif dans le milieu de l'énergie solaire au Rwanda avec Izuba. Il ajoute une corde à son arc avec La Fromagerie.

daniel.png

Daniel Cloots

Conseiller Fromagerie / Production

Daniel est à la tête de la "fromagerie du Gros chêne" en Belgique et à accepté de nous faire partager ses 40 ans d'experience. Son aide à Bumbogo et à distance est cruciale pour améliorer nos produits et répondre à nos interrogations. Il reste LE maître fromager de "La Fromagerie"!

DZ8_5702_edited.jpg

Peter

Maître fromager

Pierre a rejoint "la Fromagerie" au tout début. Il est maintenant notre expert fromager. Il connaît tous les détails pour rendre le fromage aussi parfait que possible. Il se met toujours au défi d'améliorer ce qu'il fait.

Il a été formé par les meilleurs experts et sa fiabilité fait de lui un membre respecté de l'équipe.

DZ8_5122.jpg

Vedaste

Assistant fromager

Védaste alias "Mushi" knew nothing about the art of making cheese but he had a fierce desire to learn. His calm and his seriousness are unanimous. Everyone knows they can count on him. It is the quiet strength of the workshop!

DZ8_5743.jpg

Pierre

Gestionnaire du bien-être des chèvres

Pierre est un enfant de Nyabikenke, Bumbogo. Il a commencé par livrer du fourrage et est rapidement tombé amoureux des chèvres. Leur bien-être est sa priorité, il les écoute et comprend leurs besoins.

DZ8_5289.jpg

Elisabeth

Assistante Emballage

Elisabeth est la dernière arrivée dans l'équipe. Elle assiste Solange avec brio. A 46 ans, elle vit à Bumbogo avec ses 3 enfants. Originaire de Rutsiro, elle est fière de pouvoir assumer la vie de sa famille grâce à son travail consciencieux à la ferme.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-25 at 3.04.00 PM.jpeg

Felicien

Agent de sécurité

Félicien a participé à la construction de la ferme à Bumbogo. Il est originaire de Kagugu à Kigali et est maçon de formation. Il aime la vie au grand air et se sent mieux à la campagne. Bien que son rôle soit de garder les lieux, il s'intéresse beaucoup à la vie des chèvres.

DZ8_5897.jpg

Patrick

Gestionnaire de troupeau

Patrick est originaire du quartier de Rubavu et a rejoint La Fromagerie au début de l'aventure. Il connaît parfaitement chaque chèvre et apprend à en prendre soin grâce à ses lectures et aux vétérinaires rencontrés. Il est un grand fan de musique rap et partage cette passion avec les chèvres ! Sa radio n'est jamais loin !

DZ8_5357.jpg

Solange

Responsable Emballage

Solange, connue sous le nom de Soso, vit à Bumbogo et est très active dans la communauté des femmes. Elle a pris toute sa part dans la construction de la ferme. Elle fait partie de l'équipe depuis le premier jour et son bon sens de l'humour est communicatif.

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-25 at 3.07_edited

Alphonse

Responsable Hygiène

Alphonse fait partie de l'équipe depuis le premier jour. Très impliqué et attentif à la propreté de l'atelier, il porte une attention particulière à l'hygiène du matériel. Un point crucial pour la réussite d'un fromage de qualité.

drivers_edited.jpg

Evariste & Aimé

Chauffeurs / Livreurs

Evariste et Aimé nous ont rejoint lors du deuxième confinement pour pouvoir livrer les fromages à Kigali. Grâce à eux et à leur impressionnante connaissance de la ville, tous les colis arrivent à bon port en moins de temps qu'il n'en faut pour le dire !

bottom of page